Uncategorized

Meet New Leavell College Student Zachary Stephenson

In this week’s student interview we would like you to meet new Leavell College student Zachary Stephenson. This is Zach’s first semester here at the NOBTS Birmingham Extension Center.

Where did you grow up?

I grew up in the portion of Birmingham known as Huffman.

Briefly describe your testimony.

I was raised in a Christian home and I always went to church. I was around to age of fourteen when I understood that I was a sinner and truly came to a saving faith in Christ.

Briefly describe your call to ministry.

I was sixteen years old and at a church conference in the Birmingham area when I was called into ministry. For the most part I fought that calling until a little over three years ago.

Are you married? Do you have kids?

I have been married to the most amazing woman for three wonderful years and we have no kids. We do, however, have a blue heeler mix that is all attitude.

Where do you serve in ministry?

My wife and I serve in our youth group as youth leaders in our home church of Faith Community Fellowship

What is your favorite hobby?

My favorite hobby is to read. I also enjoy pretty much anything outdoors.

What is your favorite sport to watch?

Football….Roll Tide

What is your favorite class so far at seminary?

I guess I would have to say that my favorite class is New Testament Survey

What was the last book you read?

For Calvinism by Michael Horton

What are you hoping to experience in seminary?

I am hopping to learn how to better study Gods Word. I hope to be able to better proclaim His Word and experience the depths of His Word.

Zachary Stephenson993082217

Leave a Reply

